Current Beauty Favourites

Hey Guys!

Sorry I haven’t been posting loads of here recently as I am in the middle of exam season! But by the end of next week I will be free. So expect more posts from then onward. Today I have my current beauty favourites. I am a creature of habit so don tend to mix things up that often but here are somethings that are relatively new to my routines and that I have been loving!

IMG_8489

IMG_8500

The first of two eyeshadow palettes in this post. I have had this Zoeva Caramel Melange palette for a good few months now and I love it. It’s super easy to create really varied eye looks with the 10 shadows. You get 6 mattes and 4 shimmers. All of the shadows are really pigmented and for £18 you can’t really go wrong! It’s also a great palette for anyone who is wanting to experiment more with makeup but doesn’t want to spend a fortune this is your best bet. You can get the Caramel Melange palette from Beauty Bay here.

IMG_8502

The next Palette in this post is one I got from two of my best friends for my birthday in February and I’m pretty sure everyday that I have worn makeup since I have had this on in some shape or form. You can create a gorgeous cranberry eye using Venetain Red and Love Letter together. Or an orangey sunset look using a combination of Raw Sienna, Realgar and Burnt Orange. Golden Ochre and Tempera are great transition shades we well as Vermeer as a brow bone and inner corner highlight. It is on the more pricey scale of makeup palettes but if you are thinking of buying this for a gift for someone who loves their makeup you can’t go wrong with this Anastasia Beverly Hills Palette. Available from Cult Beauty here.

IMG_8518IMG_8520IMG_8522IMG_8524IMG_8526IMG_8528IMG_8530

What I have been using to apply these eyeshadows is another favourite of mine. The Zoeva En Taupe set of eye brushes. I used to only use the Real Techniques eye brushes but since owning these I don’t think I could ever go back.
317 – Winged Liner brush, I actually use this for filling in my eyebrows with a NYX powder, the brush is so precise.
238 – Luxe Precise Shader, I use this brush for a brow bone and inner corner shadow using that iridescent shadow from the Beverly Hills palette mentioned earlier.
230 – Luxe Pencil, I use this brush for defining the crease of my eye and if I want to add shadow on my lower lash line this is the perfect size.
227 – Luxe Soft Definer, this brush is great for packing on loads of colour over the whole eyelid.
228 – Luxe Crease, I use this brush for adding a shadow to the crease of my eye.
322 – Brow Line, I don’t actually use this for filling in my brow but like the Luxe Pencil for filling in under my lash line.
You can get the brush set from Beauty Bay here.

IMG_8496IMG_8512

A lip combo I have been loving is using MAC lip liner in Boldly Bare underneath lipstick. I recently picked up this trio of Soft Matte Lip Creams from NYX and I have been loving them! This set has the shades; Barcelona, Toulouse and Antwerp in. They are really comfortable to wear and last for hours. You can get the lip liner here, and the lip set here.
IMG_8508IMG_8510

Recently I’ve been getting my brows dyed at Benefit and when they are freshly done I don’t need to fill them in as much so Benefit’s Gimme Brow is brilliant at this. It fills in your brows without them looking too fake and they don’t get crispy which is something I’ve found in cheaper brow gels. Get Gimme Brow here.

IMG_8506

This moisturiser is an oldie but a goody. I have been using this Clinique Moisture Surge moisturiser for years now I must be on my 5th bottle at least. Its a great base for makeup and suits my skin when it can be very dehydrated at times. You can get the moisturiser here.

IMG_8515

Last but not least are these mini miracle completion sponges from Real Techniques. I use the original miracle completion sponge every day but a few months ago Sam and Nic came out with these mini versions. They are brilliant for dotting in concealer under the eye and for setting makeup under the eyes with powder. You also get 4 sponges in pack available here.

I hope you liked this post, it’s been a while since I’ve done a beauty one!

Rosie
xxx

One thought on “Current Beauty Favourites

Leave a Reply

