A Sunny Weekend in London…

Hey Guys!

Last month I went to visit one of my best friends who lives in London to celebrate her 21st birthday! We were really lucky and caught one of the sunny weekends that England experienced in March. Arriving on the Friday night we decided to have a chilled girls night with pizza and wine.

On the Saturday we were stuck with what do to on such a nice day in London is seemed a waste to spend the day in a museum. First we decided to go for brunch Bishopsgate Kitchen just off of Spitalfields market. I had the Butter-milk pancakes with crispy bacon and maple syrup which I can confirm are delicious. From here we decided to head to Hyde Park. Having last seen Hyde park under the sparkling lights of Winter Wonderland in December it was amazing to see the transformation the park had had in just 3 months.We decided that the best way to get around the park on such a lovely day was to hire ‘Boris Bikes’ now under the new sponsorship of Santander Cycles. Here is a link to how you can hire the bikes. But it’s super easy, the first 30 minutes you hire the bikes is £2 and then from that £2 for each of the following 30 minute time slots you have the bike out and about for. So it cost our group £4 for the hour we had our bikes hired for.

IMG_0002

IMG_0005

IMG_0055

After a tiring ride around the park we stopped for an ice cream round by the lake and then headed off to Chinatown in search of some dinner.

IMG_0003

We went to the newly re-named The Golden Pagoda but was previously The Lotus Flower. The food from here was amazing we ordered plates to share between the five of us and you can definitely over order we were all stuffed by the end. If you don’t take my word for it here are some more Trip Advisor reviews on The Golden Pagoda.

After this we headed back to my friends flat to get ready for a night out. We headed to The Book Club in Shoreditch. Cool place to have a bit of a chat upstairs and in the basement was the main club part, the atmosphere was cool and for a Saturday night in London the prices were fairly decent. I wore this jumpsuit from Miss Selfridge in February from the Manchester Arndale store in the Petite section. I could only find it on John Lewis now. But this jumpsuit is the comfiest thing to wear on a night out. It fits well and all you need is a pair of heels and a bag and your outfit for the night is sorted. I’ve also added in a photo from when I wore the jumpsuit in Feb so you can see a fully length picture of it.

IMG_0016IMG_0124

IMG_9295

The morning after the night before we were all feeling a little worse for wear but it was our last day in London and my friend had booked us in for a Prosecco, Pizza and Darts at a place called The Flight Club in Shoreditch. Sounds like a weird combination but it totally works. We played darts games for the first hour assisted by a bottle of Prosecco each of course watered down by orange juice it was 10am after all… The next hour was dedicated to eating the pizza’s that kept being bought to our table. After our two hours instead of just kicking us out the staff asked us politely if we wanted to stay for longer they had a table we could sit on in another area as the next group had arrived for Darts and Pizza. We also ordered brownies which in can confirm are amazing too. The decor of the place was super cool it felt as if all the cool lights and parts of a travelling fun fair had been put into a bar.

IMG_0028IMG_0033

IMG_0024IMG_0050

Of course when I saw the Carousel horse I had to get a picture on it before I left! Below are some better photos of my outfit from that day. My Bodysuit is from In The Style (now in the sale get it quick!) My Skirt is from H&M, the belt is New Look, my boots are Public Desire, my bag is Forever 21 but similar here.

IMG_0036IMG_0038IMG_0041IMG_0047

And that’s what I got up to in London a few Weekends ago. Talking of London, I have some very exciting news that I haven’t had the chance to share with you guys! I’m moving to LONDON! From July for a year I will be living in London and working for New Look head office in the Menswear Buying department. I finally in February just before my birthday secured a placement at my favourite place to shop! It still doesn’t quite feel real but I cannot wait, so if anyone has any suggestions of things to do, see, go or eat in London especially in the Summer let me know.

I have also just returned from a week in Spain, 4 days on the coast in Lloret De Mar with my uni and then 2 days in Barcelona. So I will be blogging about how to do Barcelona on a budget and ways you can keep costs down if you are a student wanting to visit Barcelona.

Rosie

xxx

 

Leave a Reply

