Beyonce concert; Pictures and OOTD

Hey guys!

So a month ago today I saw Beyonce in concert with my sister in Sunderland Stadium Of Light. I was amazing it was the first night of her European leg of the Formation World Tour. She performed a mix of her new music from her latest album titled Lemonade. As well as her older classics such as Countdown, End of Time and Crazy in Love.

The concert itself was an open air stadium tour as if you live in the UK as well even though it is technically summer we don’t often get the hot weather we should, so in typical British my sister and I had to buy a plastic rain mac for the concert as it was tipping it down. However the rain didnt kill the mood. The crowd at one point sang an accapella version of Love On Top which was amazing.

The Formation tour just confirmed to me what I already suspected that Beyonce is perfection and a super human with an amzing voice and body, who can seriously dance!! Here are come of the picture I got from the concert.

IMG_5962IMG_5966IMG_5970IMG_5972IMG_5983IMG_5993

I would upload some videos but my blog format doesn’t let me unfortunatly. Now onto the outfit that I wore. I knew I wanted to be comfy as we had to travel from Newcastle where we were staying for the night to Sunderland and I would be on my feet all night. In the end I opted for a jersey fabric culotte jumpsuit from Missguided, a pair of lace-up suedette flats from In The Style and my trusty Miss Selfridge leather jacket.

Edit 1Edit 2Edit 3

That’s it, I hope you liked this blog post it was an OOTD and basically me just gushing over Beyonce but I still wanted to put it up! Two days ago I got back from interrailing around Europe, we went to six countries in two weeks. My next blog posts will be travel based ones about tips for travelling around Europe and where to go in the citys we visited.

Rosie

xxx

 

One thought on “Beyonce concert; Pictures and OOTD

Leave a Reply

