London trip day 1:

Hey guys!

So last week I was lucky enough to go to London on a trip with uni for three days, so of course I wanted to blog about it for you guys! I am going to split it up into three different posts for you, so here is day one.

We got the coach from Manchester at 8am in the morning, as you can imagine that was a long journey! When we finally arrived in London we first went to Somerset House which you might know for it having an ice rink in its courtyard area around christmas. We went to see an exhibition called utopia and it was all to do with how different country’s interpret the word utopia through fashion. This exhibition was curated with the help of the Brtitish Fashion Council. Here are some of my favourite pictures from the exhibition:

IMG_4857IMG_4859IMG_4861IMG_4862IMG_4873

the top photon is from the Czech Republic’s room, the next two are from the Indonesian room, the forth photo is from the Lebonese room which focused a lot of blue and finally the last photo is from the Egyption room which felt very greek godess inspired to me.

Now I am back with a good old outfit of the day!

IMG_4881IMG_4884IMG_4886

So from top to bottom; my glasses are from Ralph Lauren, my earrings are River Island, my scarf is Primark, my coat is H&M, as well as my bag, you can’t see it too well but my shirt is from Topshop and so are my jeans I have finally strayed from the Jamie jeans and bought a pair of the Jamie jeans. My shoes are the Adidas Gazelles from Schuh and my watch is Olivia Burton as usual.

After going to Somerset house we checked into our hotel we stayed in the Central Park hotel right next to Hyde Park. After we checked in and got settled me and my friend Heather headed into London on the tube to near oxford road to find some food we went to an Italian called Stef’s here is what we ate:

IMG_4900

I had a four seasons pizza and Heather had a calzone. After dinner we hada few drinks at a bar then headed back to the hotel as we had a busy day ahead the day after. You can read about that in my next post.

Rosie

xxx

Leave a Reply

