Everyday makup/Current favourites

Hey Guys!

It has been long overdue that I write a beauty post for you all! The first thing that came to mind was my everyday makup look, I have been wearing this look loads recently for uni. It includes some new makeup bits from nyx too.

Here is a photo of all the products that I used on my face:

IMG_4611

First of all though I moisturise my face with the Clinique Moisture Surge moisturiser and use the all about eyes, eye cream that accompanies the moisure surge range.

IMG_4554

I then like to take out all of my makeup that I will be using that day from my makeup bag, the one I currently using was a christmas present and is from Maggs London.

IMG_4556

First of all I put on my foundation, I recently re-purchased the Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation after not using it for a while, I use the colour Vanilla No.52. I apply this using the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush.

IMG_4561

Next I move onto concealer, I use two; the Collection Lasting Perfection concealer in Cool Medium, No.2 for any spots as well as brightening under the eyes, and the Maybelline Eraser Eye concealer in Nude for under my eyes. I blend out my concealer using the Real Techniques sponge.

IMG_4563

After most of my base is done I move onto my eyebrows. I am currently using the nyx eyeshadow duo in dark brown. I apply this with a mac 266 brush and the run the Maybelline brow drama gel through my brows.

IMG_4571IMG_4576

After this I contor/bronse up my face, for this I use the Seventeen Define and Conquer. I apply this with the Real Techniques Bold Metals 300 brush. I’m now using this to bronse instead of the Soap&Glory Solar Powder.

IMG_4565IMG_4566

Then I powder my face using the classic Rimmel London Stay Matte Powder. For this I just used the Real Techniques Duo Fibre brush.

IMG_4564

After this to finish off the face I used a new highlighter from Becca. It’s the shimmering skin perfector in the pressed form. I have the shade moonstone, this was recommended by Vivianna Does Makeup. I love it!! I used the Real Techniques cheek brush for the highlighter.IMG_4568IMG_4569

I then moved onto the eyes. First I primed them with the Urban Decay pimer potion, and then added the nyx eye pencil in 609 French Fries all over my lids and blended it out with a Real Techniques Base Shadow brush.

IMG_4573

IMG_4612IMG_4613

After this, I applied the Rimmel London gel eyeliner with a small flick. I used the Real Techniques silicon liner brush.

IMG_4577IMG_4578

To complete my eyes, I applied my mascara. Right now I’m using the Maybelline Lash Sensational and Soap&Glory Thick and Fast mascara. I love this combo.

IMG_4579

For lips I used a new favourite combonation; mac soar lipliner and nyx liquid suede lipstick in 04.

IMG_4614IMG_4615

So here is the finished look!!

IMG_4590IMG_4593IMG_4594IMG_4605

Hope you liked this post, finally got up a beauty post.

Rosie

xxx

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

