One playsuit day to night:

Hey guys!

I recently bought this playsuit in a gorgeous khaki colour which is a great piece to transition from late summer into autumn with. Not only this but I think this playsuit can be worn in the day as well as the night, don’t you just love it when a piece of clothing is multi-functional?!

First let’s talk more about the playsuit itself, it’s a thin polyester material but is not see through around the bum or bust area. It’s V-neck, with four buttons up the front and has adjustable sleeves. They can be loose if full length, or rolled and buttoned up when adjusted. There are four pockets, yes four, two on the top half and two on the hips. The pockets on the bust or more of decoration but add to the utility feel of the playsuit. The hip pockets are big enough for you to keep your phone in. The waistband is elasticated and flattering to your figure.

edit1edit2

Day look: Playsuit: H&M, Denim jacket: Boohoo, Shoes: Converse, Necklace: Topshop (similar), Watch: Olivia Burton

edit3 edit5edit4

Night look: Playsuit: H&M as before, Leather jacket: Miss Selfridge (similar), Heels: Forever 21 (similar), Necklace: Topshop as before, Watch: Olivia Burton as before, Arctic Monkey’s badges: bought at a gig

For the daytime look I kept it super casual with an acid wash denim jacket and white converse. Both are easy to wear and comfortable for a day of shopping or sightseeing wherever you are. For the night-time look I switched up the denim jacket for a leather one, I have had mine for 3 years now and I still think it’s looking pretty good, it just shows if you look after a jacket it can last you a long time! I’m getting side tracked now, anyway it’s a good jacket with pockets that have zips which are handy. As for shoes I mixed up the converse for heels, I LOVE these black and white check numbers but I did get them a long time ago so I will try to list some similar. I just think the khaki black and white with the occasional gold motifs really work well together for an evening look for dinner or partying the night away.

I hope you liked the post, it’s two weeks today that I move to university in a big city so I am thinking of writing some post around the topic of uni, e.g. ‘My first week’ ‘What fresher’s is really like’ etc. So look out for them over the next month or so.

Rosie

xxx

Leave a Reply

