What’s in my July Birchbox

Hey Guys!

The other day I had my first Birchbox delivered, so I thought I would share with you what I got. This month Birchbox has been transformed into a Birchbag which is perfect for the summer weather and taking away on holiday. I received the ‘Island of Hydra’ bag.

IMG_3234

IMG_3248

1. Balance Me – Congested Skin Serum

I have broken out quite a lot recently so I am hoping that this can help clear this up. I like how the products are 99% natural so I’m not putting ant harsh chemicals onto my face. I have only used it a couple of times but my skin does seem to be clearing up now.

IMG_3244

2. UNANI – Aloe Vera Gel

Aloe vera gel is essential in the summer to help sooth skin when you have been out in the sun all day. It also helps turn burn to tan and keep a tan up after you return from holiday. I am going to France next week so I am interested to see how well this aloe vera gel will work.

IMG_3236

IMG_3239

3. POP Beauty – Eyeshadow Trio in Peach Parfait

Next up is this eyeshadow trio which I have already tested out, they aren’t too pigmented but the pay off is reasonable and the shadows lasted when used with a primer underneath. All the colours work well together when using the middle shade all over the lid, the darker bronze in the crease and then the shimmer on the brow bone or tear duct of the eyes. For a small compact to take on holiday I think this is great.

IMG_3240

IMG_3243

4. Benefit Cosmetics – Dream Screen

Also in the Birchbox was this tiny travel sized face sunscreen from Benefit. I have not tried this out yet, but will be taking it away from me next week. I am interested to see how matte the finish on the skin will be. I didn’t realise that Benefit did sunscreen either.

11780374_10153001945597304_1223931942_n

5. PARLOR by Jeff Chastain – moisturising Sea Salt Spray

Second to last was this salt spray, I think a salt spray is really good in summer to imitate those beach waves even if you can’t get away. I used it today and although my hair is shorter it still made my hair wavy but most importantly its not gone crusty which I have found some other salt sprays have done. It also smells really nice.

IMG_3249

6. Pura Vida – Lace headband in Aqua

Finally as a Birchbox exclusive they included a headband, it may not be the most flattering of accessories but it will keep your hair off your face and make sure you achieve an even tan on your face.

So thats everything I received in my July Birchbox, its a great way to try out new beauty products in manageable sizes! I’m looking forward to seeing how well I get on with the other products I haven’t tried yet.

Rosie

xxx

Leave a Reply

