Beauty haul!

Hey Guys!

Todays post is a beauty one, showing you all the things I have been picking up recently from Boots and Superdrug, the drugstore if you’re in the U.S. Also I finished my A-Levels last week at last! So that means that I can now blog till my hearts content. Some of the products I have already tried so I will review them as I go along. I’m going to group the products that I have bought in brands, so on with the post…

COLAB:

First up is the COLAB dry shampoo by Ruth Crilly. I picked up the sent Rio. This is the first time I have moved away from Batiste on the dry shampoo front, but mine had just run out and I saw this 50ml can in Superdrug and thought that it would be great for travelling, as I’m going away in July I won’t want to be lugging around a big can so this will be great for on the go. Plus it was a bargain at only £1.99.

IMG_2953

Rimmel:

I also picked up the Rimmel BB cream in the radience addition, as England is trying to convince us that it is summer I wanted to get a lighter base on the days that its hot or I feel that I need less coverage. Now this BB cream claims that it: primes, smoothes, conceals, helps minimise the look of pores, provides natural coverage, moisturises for 24 hours, awakens tired skin, brightens the skin with vitamin C and finally gives the skin a radient look! Now that is a lot to claim for one product so I will be interested to see if it lives up to the hype on the packaging. This was £6.99 and I got the shade light.

IMG_2955

This next item is one I have already used a few times and have been really impressed with, it is the Rimmel Scandaleyes waterproof gel eyeliner. The staying power is very good, I can have it on all day and it won’t have slid down my face by 4pm! Also I found the removal of this product a lot easier than the Mayballine gel eyeliner, so that’s another plus. I think that black, gel eyeliner is one of those products that you can wear all year round and at £6.99 you can’t really go wrong.

IMG_2956 IMG_2959

Maybelline:

Recently I have been having a bit of a Maybelline moment. I picked up this Fit Me foundation a few weeks ago as I heard it was a dupe for Mac’s studio fix foundation. Apart from that I didn’t really know that much about it. I picked up 115, Ivory. This foundation is very different to others from Rimmel or Bourjois, its a lot ligher coverage I found and also has more of a duey/satin finish than the more matte foundations I normally go for. However I am really liking this lighter more glowing look for summer. I was £7.99.

IMG_2961

This next product as you can see I have already used quite a lot of. It is the Mayballine The Eraser Eye concealer, I just love how different the applicator is on this consealer. it is great for covering up bags under your eyes, but because it’s quite a sheer formula you sometimes need to build it up. I wouldn’t really go as far as to say it is anti-aging like it claims, also the colour range isnt great, but apart from that it’s a nice concealer for £7.99, I use the colour light.

IMG_2962 IMG_2963

Now onto a lip product from Maybelline, its the colour sensational in 148, Summer Pink. And it is just that the perfect pink for summer, it has a shimmery undertone to it. It has enought payoff that you can wear it without a lipliner underneath or you use a lipliner to intensify the lipstick. The lipsick is £6.99.

IMG_2964 IMG_2967

The last item I picked up from Maybelline was the Lash Sesational waterproof mascara. I have already used the normal lash sensational but as I already mentioned that I am going away soon I wanted to get the waterproof version for the days that I want to wear mascara in the heat. I am in love with this mascara it really opens up your eyes and makes you look like you’re wearing fake lashes. It was £7.99.

IMG_2968 IMG_2970

Simple:

Next from Simple I bought the kind to eyes eye balm as I needed to replace my Clinque eye cream. I had heard good things about it on youtube and blogs so I am excited to see how I get on with it. This was only £1.95.

IMG_2971

MUA:

Moving on to MUA I picked up this lipliner in the shade Caramel Nougat. I would say that it is a pink toned brown liner. I am loving the Kylie Jenner inspired lip look right now, so when I saw this shade I had to buy it. I think it is so handy that it has a sharpener build into the lid. Also it was only £1.

IMG_2972 IMG_2973

L’Oreal:

I also picked up one thing from L’Oreal it is their brow artist plumper in the shade medium/dark. This again is a product which i have heard so many people talk about and I am always looking to try different brow gels. I really like how small the wand is on this so you can really get every hair in place. This was £5.99.

IMG_2976 IMG_2977

Urban Decay:

And finally something from Urban Decay, this isn’t drugstore but was only £8, I got it because my eyelids get really oily when I wear eyeshadow and I love to used my Naked and Smashbox palletes. So I needed to get my hands on the primer potion as I had a tester when I first got my Naked3 and got on really well with it.

IMG_2978

So that is it for this haul post, I hope you liked it. I will be posting my summer wardrobe inspiration later in the week I think. Thank you for reading.

Rosie

xxx

One thought on “Beauty haul!

Leave a Reply

