Sixth form leavers ball/formal event inspiration

Hey guys!

So as you may have already guessed by the title of this post it is going to be about an outfit you could wear to a sixth form leavers ball or even just a formal event. I am leaving my sixth form in the next few weeks and this is the outfit I am wearing to our prom. In the UK school tend to have a leavers ball/prom in year 11 when you are 16 and year 13 when you are 18. For my prom two years ago I wore a full length dress which was more formal, so this time I wanted to mix it up a bit, keep reading to see what I went for…

IMG_2872 IMG_2873 IMG_2874

My dress is from Missguided and is the Lace Trim Strappy Midi Dress Black, it was only £25 as well. I think it looks more expensive than it looks, the main material is thicker than normal jersey. The cut is very faltering to an hourglass figure, and the v at the front adds a touch of extra femininity. For me this dress is perfect for a formal event as you can wear it again and again by just changing up you accessories. I then decided to style the dress with nude accessories that have a gold touch to them as there is a gold zip at the back of the dress.

IMG_2875

IMG_2876

The statement necklace I am wearing is from H&M, my heels are from Boohoo, they are the Caggie Skinny Two Part Heels. My watch is from Olivia Burton as always, the Big Dial Black and Gold. And thats it for this post, I am still on the hunt for the perfect nude clutch bag, so if you have any suggestions please leave a comment. P.s. I have a summer outfit inspiration post coming soon I’m just waiting on a delivery, so look out for that!

Rosie

xxx

Leave a Reply

