Current beauty favourites

Hey guys!

Sorry this wasn’t up yesterday, but I am on the case now and this post is going to be about my current beauty favourites.

EOS lip balm:

Now I don’t know about you but I’m a total lipstick addict but because I wear lipstick so so often I find that my lips get super dry. I had been looking for a good lip balm to help this for ages but had never been able to find one that really worked for me untill I was in London last month and as I queued up for the checkout in Topshop I saw some of the EOS lips balms. I had heard so many different people rave about them, so I picked one up in the sweet mint sent. I can’t tell you how much it has transformed my lips, they dont crack anymore but also the lip balm isn’t really sticky like some can be. Also the sent is so nice.

IMG_2333 IMG_2334

Real Techniques Bold Metals collection:

For my birthday my friends very kindly gifted me two of the brushes from the new Bold Metals collection by Real Techniques. They got me the 300 tapered blush brush as well as the 201 pointed crease brush. I have taken to using the tapered blush brush to contor with and do my bronzer. I know that this isn’t the main use for the brush by I love the precison I can achieve with this brush. I also love using the pointed crease brush for my brow highlight and my crease when doing my eyeshadow.

IMG_2335 IMG_2337

Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara:

I have been using this mascara for a good few weeks now and I love it! I gives great length and volume to your lashes without them going clumpy. I was wondering how this mascara would compare to my old favorite the Falsies mascara as that has a fibre wand wheres as the lash sensational has a plastic wand. I also love how affordable Maybelline is.

IMG_2339 IMG_2340

Velvet Teddy lipstick paired with East End Snob lipliner:

In Feburary I finally got my hands on Velevet teddy by MAC and it has quickly become by favourite lipstick. I really lick combining it with East End Snob lipliner by Rimmel a bit of a contrast from high-end to drugstore I know but I love the way that the pink toned liner works with the brown toned lipstick. I also found that this combo lasts for so long. It also isn’t too drying, which is quite surprising considering that the lipsick is a matt.

IMG_2348 IMG_2351

Boots No.7 Instant Radiance Highlighter:

I picked this highlighter up on a recent drugstore trip to boots. I want to get NARS copacobana highlighter but I don’t think I’m ready for the investment just yet so I tried this instead. I am really liking it, it’s in a easy appliable stick form and its super blendable into the skin. It is not too in your face, but still gives you the glow that you want.

IMG_2343 IMG_2345

Naked3 pallete:

This is kind of a rediscovery and reloving of a product as I got the Naked3 pallete for my birthday last year but recently I have been really getting into using it again. And enjoying creating different makeup looks with it. I love the range of colours and mixture of matts and shimers in it.

IMG_2341 IMG_2342

Clinique Moisture Surge moisteriser and eye cream:

For Christmas 2014 I got a Clinique set in it was the Moisture Surge moisteriser, their Alll About The Eyes eye cream, an overnight cream and their superbalm in grapefruit. I have to say it is an amazing set. the lipbalm works well for me if I leave it on overight to work its magic. The overnight cream does what it says on the tin and rehydrates your skin as you sleep. The eye cream is super moisterising and help to dull down dark undereye circles. As for the moister surge moisteriser itself it has saved by skin over the past months. It’s very lightweight and absorbs into the skin really quickly. (Couldn’t locate the lipbalm for the photo.)

IMG_2347

Soap and Glory Foam Call shower wash:

This last one isn’t really exactly beauty, but it is a body wash that I have been loving in the shower recently. I has a really fresh orangy sent with fig extracts. I also love Clean on Me by Soap and Glory but it had just run out so I wanted to try something new and I am sure that I will be reperchasing.

IMG_2353

So thats it for this post I hoped you liked somthing that’s a bit different from my normal fashion posts.

Rosie

xxx

Leave a Reply

