Trip to London outfits of the days

Hey guys! First of all i want to start off by saying a  massive sorry for the big gap between this post and my last one! I hadn’t dropped off the face of the earth I have just been super busy with school work recently. But I’m back and one piece of good news to start off with is that I have now accepted Manchester Metropolitan University as my top choice for next year. So hopefully as of September I will be moving away from the tiny village I live in to a big city to study Fashion Buying and Merchandising. Anyway, life admin dealt with on with the fashion… Last weekend me and my boyfriend went down to London. We went to see Billy Elliot the musical for my birthday present and it was amazing!! The whole cast were fab but especially the boy who played Billy was exceptional. We stayed in The Kensington Close Hotel. It was a very nice hotel and was really close to High Street Kensington tube station. The only criticism I would have was the price of the drinks at the bar seemed very costly but I suppose thats just London. Here are some photos from the Victoria Palace Theatre: IMG_2113 IMG_2114 IMG_2117Before I show you the outfits that I wore I just want to apologise for the lighting in the first two as they were taken in our hotel room and the lighting was really yellow. On the Saturday we saw the matinee performance so I kept my outfit semi casual as we also had been catching trains early in the day. I wore a new black top with a white trim around the arms and hem on it from H&M. I paired that with my trusty blue Topshop Joni jeans and cream Converses. IMG_2120 IMG_2122 IMG_2127 For our evening meal I switched the outfit up a bait, keeping the top the same but changing my jeans for a skirt and my converses for heels. The skirt was a pleather one from H&M (they no longer have my exact one in stock but this one is similar) again and the heels were from Boohoo. I would say with the heels that you need to wear them in first as I wore this first for the proper on Saturday and my feet did hurt quite a bit.

IMG_2130 IMG_2132_2 IMG_2132

And finally on the Sunday we were just exploring London a bit more and went shopping on Oxford Street so I kept the outfit fairly casual again. I wore a black long sleeved v neck top from ASOS, a lovely pair of patterned trousers from H&M, converses again, but also with my leather jacket from Miss Selfridge (similar but not same) which I wore all weekend and my bag was from New Look (similar not same). Accessory wise my belt was from Boohoo in a pack of three, my ring is the heart stacking ring from Pandora and my watch is Olivia Burton. P.s. in the first two outfits on my lips I am wearing 03 by Kate Moss for Rimmel and then in the last outfit I am wearing Happy Nude Year on by Bourjois.

IMG_2154 IMG_2157_2 IMG_2159

on a side note I am a total foodie so I take pictures anytime my food looks good! On the Saturday we had lunch in a place called Giraffe, me and Liam both went for the brunch and it was amazing! Then for dinner we went to the Ivy Market Grill in Covent Garden again me and Liam had the same thing the steak egg and chips this time. The Ivy was lovely. Finally for breakfast at the hotel on the last day it was a buffet style so I filled by boots.

IMG_2112_2 IMG_2138_2 IMG_2140_2

So that was a little round up off what I got up to in London and what I wore. I will hopefully be back later this week with a post featuring outfits and pieces that I have been loving recently.

Rosie

xxx

2 thoughts on “Trip to London outfits of the days

Leave a Reply

