What was in my January Look Fantastic box…

Hey guys!

So Look Fantastic is a brand that I have heard a lot about so I finally got around to ordering myself one of their January boxes. It cost me £15 but has products in there that come to the value of over £45. The delivery was also super speedy! This is what the box looks like when it arrives:

IMG_1691IMG_1614

When you open the box you get a guide to the products inclosed and this is what my box looked like:

IMG_1694IMG_1616

In my box I had; Gatineau collagen eye compresses, Nuxe Soothing and rehydrating fresh mask, My Vitamins Vitamin C tablets, Goldwell restorative hair mask for coloured hair, Molton Brown Eucalyptus body wash and Philip Kingsley daily damage defence heat protector spray.

Out of all six products I received I have used five, the only product that I haven’t tried out was the Goldwell restorative hair mask for coloured hair, as my hair is not dyed at the moment. If you have been following my blog for a while now then you’ll know that my hair was dip dyed blonde at the bottom until August when I had my hair cut short. But I am planning to dye my hair in the summer for festivals so as long as the product is not out of date by then I will save this haircare product till then.

The first product that I used was the Gatineau collagen eye compresses you leave them on under the eyes for 10 minutes. I definitely felt like my under eyes were more hydrated and felt softer, however because there are only 2 pads in the packet the effect would be longer lasting if more pads were in the packet but still a thumbs up from me. Here are some selfies of me with the eye pads on…

IMG_1623 IMG_1625 IMG_1698

I started the My Vitamins tablets the day that I got my Look Fantastic box, they are an orange flavour and dissolve in water and taste like squash. They not only give you vitamin C but also lots of other vitamins that you need. There are 20 tablets in the pack, and I am trying to have one drink a day with the tablet in.

IMG_1617 IMG_1702

The Nuxe Soothing and rehydrating fresh mask smelt lovely and left my skin feeling amazing! I also love the fact that it is a fresh product and has a fairly short use by date of 6 months, this means that you know all the ingredients in there are good for you and not filled with chemicals to preserve the life of the product. I have only used the mask once but can wait to use it again. I had also never heard of brand Nuxe before but will now be investigating further.

IMG_1700

Heat protection spray is always very important when using any kind of heat on your hair, but this is a step that I often miss. I now have an incentive to use heat protection spray now I have my Philip Kingsley daily damage defence spray. It also smells amazing.

IMG_1704

Finally was the Molton Brown Eucalyptus body wash. This sent I think is one that you will either like or loathe. I really like it, the sent is minty while you are using it. Normally I prefer sweeter sent’s but I actually really like this body wash. It is also a very good travel sized bottle.

IMG_1645

So that was my round up of what I got in my January Look Fantastic box, I think it is a great way to try out new products that you might not have heard of before. I will definitely be ordering a February box. See you soon.

Rosie

xxx

Leave a Reply

