Trip to the theatre outfit of the day

Today I have an outfit post for you. This is just to fill the gap while I am sorting out photos and what I am going to write about in my Thailand and Cambodia posts.

So yesterday was my sisters 12th birthday and we went into Birmingham for a day of shopping before going to the Birmingham Hippodrome to watch Wicked the musical. If you don’t know the plot it is the story of two witches in Oz Elphaba and Glinda, its about how they become friends and the show is a prequel to The Wizard Of Oz. I don’t want to give too much away as to get the full impact you must see the show. The show is great to see with family, for a girls night out or even a date, as there is something for everyone in Wicked.

So onto my outfit! I wore a black and white horizontally striped dress from H&M which is a length I love its short enough to feel Summery but not too short that you have to worry about showing your bum off to everyone. My leather jacket is from Miss Selfridge and the black chunky heels from H&M again.

Full view of the outfit!
Full view of the outfit!
A more close up look. And me being a total musical geek and getting a picture by the sign.
A more close up look. And me being a total musical geek and getting a picture by the sign.

To accessorise I wore my rose gold watch from River Island and some amazing earrings from Topshop

The watch and earrings.
The watch and earrings.
What the earrings look like on.
What the earrings look like on.

The earrings are a lovely mix of mint green, gems and gold. I love mint in jewellery, and these earrings instantly dress up an outfit so were perfect for an evening at the theatre.

While I was in Birmingham for the day I couldn’t resist a little shop, so will be doing a late Summer/ early Autumn haul post soon!

Rosie

xxx 

9 thoughts on “Trip to the theatre outfit of the day

  1. You’re earrings are absolutely wonderful! I love you’re outfit, and will be sure to stay updated and come back to you’re blog:) Do you mind checking out my blog as well? I post fashion as well😊
    Xoxo, Nessa

Leave a Reply

