My day to day eye makeup!

I thought today I would write a post explaining how I do my eye makeup. This is mixed in with some new products I have got recently as well!

So first of all I prime my eyes with the Urban Decay Anti-ageing primer. Some of you may not need a primer but I feel I do especially with the Naked pallets as I fell that they do have a tendency to fall down or crease during the day!

The next step for me was to add a light layer of Limit from the Naked 3 pallet I used the shadow brush from elf. I made sure it was well blended into my crease.

I then used a new gel eyeliner from elf. I have been meaning to get my hands on one for ages! This is what it looks like…

20140507-082659.jpg
I used the Real Techniques silicone liner brush which is also a new purchase for me!

20140507-082859.jpg
For the liner itself I created a thin line all across my lash line and then cat eye wings at the side making sure that they lined up with where my bottom waterline ended.
It is quite hard to get used to at first working with a new brush/eye product but I think it worked out quite well! I also added a shimmery silver/white pencil around my tear duct area. I used the two tone shadow stick from elf. In the colour glow. To finish I used the Maybelline The Falsies mascara on my top and bottom lashes. This is the finished look.

20140508-080135.jpg

Here is a closer look at the eyeliner.

20140508-080217.jpg

For me if I wanted to make this look into more of a nighttime/date night one I would add a darker eyeshadow through my socket and outer corner of my eye, I would use Factory from the Urban Decay Naked 3 pallet. I would then make the eyeliner into a more dramatic cat eye look and maybe add some false eyelashes on the top!

I hope you liked this post, let me know in the comments if you did and if you want me to do more posts like this.

Rosie
xxx

Leave a Reply

